Skip to Main Content

Location

Independent

4400 N Lyndale Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55412
Map & Directions

ART-A-WHIRL® 2021 AT WALRUS!

Twin Cities Collage Collective is partnering with WALRUS to provide free packs of collage material and magazines to the community while supplies last. Stop by WALRUS to get your free pack of collage material and magazines, create some collages of your own and share them with the community on Instagram using #TCCCxWALRUS! Connect with Twin Cities Collage Collective at instagram.com/twincitiescollagecollective or twincitiescollagecollective.com

Live art events for Art-A-Whirl® at WALRUS will include Afroanime illustrator and WALRUS events coordinator Ron Brown drawing and painting on Friday from 2-6pm, artist Hannah Farrell painting on Saturday from 1-5pm, and artist Meg Corcoran painting and collaging on Sunday from 11-3pm.

COVID POLICY

  • Masks are required while visiting WALRUS. 
  • Gallery capacity is limited.
  • Practice social distancing by maintaining at least 6 feet of distance from other guests.
  • Hand sanitizer and masks available
  • Please stay home if you feel unwell or are experiencing symptoms associated with COVID-19.


Beverages: We are happy to offer wine to our guests who are 21 years of age and over during classes and special events. It is expected that guests wear their masks securely in between brief sips of their beverage, and remain 6 feet apart from other guests. 

 

Thank you for your cooperation while we work to keep each other safe!

ABOUT US

We are an artist & community led consignment shop located in the Camden neighborhood of North Minneapolis. We provide a unique experience when it comes to shopping for wall art. Our inventory consists of curated one-of-a-kind pieces created by local artists, limited edition prints, vintage finds and more.

Here at WALRUS we are working to bridge the gap between visual artists and a market for their work. We not only want to offer a uniquely curated collection of accessible pieces but also resources for artists to sell their art and support their careers.

We wish to address issues of underrepresentation in the art world by prioritizing the economic health and careers of our North Minneapolis neighbors and artists of color living in the region. Through partnering with local organizations run by black and brown artists and giving 10% of our net profits to Juxtaposition Arts, we strive to align ourselves with the fight for social and economic justice.

CURRENT ARTISTS

3rd Daughter Restless Daughter, Wone Vang, www.3drdcrafts.com

Faisal Alahmad, www.faisalalahmad.com

Christopher Alday, www.christopheralday.com

Allison Anne, www.allisonanne.com

Ron Brown  www.artofronbrown.com

Meg Corcoran, www.megcorcoranart.com

Ben Denino, www.bendinino.com

Igor Dukic,  www.igordukic.com

Hannah Farrell, www.hannahbfarrell.com

Cory Favre, www.coryfavre.com

Jared Fessler, www.nemaa.org/artists/jared-fessler-photography-jared-fessler

Gina Gaetz, www.ginagaetz.com

Elise Gersky, www.elisegersky.com

Hilary Greenstein, www.hilarygreenstein.com

Bianca Jarvis, www.biancajarvis.com/

Ana Laura Juarez, www.instagram.com/grannygrain

Kevin Komadina, www.saatchiart.com/khkomadinaart

Kelsey Kuno, www.kelseykuno.com

Julie Halverson

Maiya Lea Hartman, wwwmaiyaleaartist.com

Tiffany Lange, www.tiffanylangestudio.com

Thaddeus L’Heureux, www.thebullfarm.com

Melissa Mickelson

Alexandra Motz, www.alexandramotz.com

Sarah Nicole www.sarahnicolestudio.com

Bonnie Norsted

Amzie Reeves

Connor Rice, www.criceinternational.com

Carla Rodriguez (Blkkhand), www.blkkhand.com

Madison Rubenstein www.madisonelyserubenstein.com

Gabriela Sierra, www.sierragabriela6.wixsite.com/gabrielasierra

Stephanie Sunberg www.stephaniesunberg.com

Amy Sundby, www.redbubble.com/people/AmyJEANCH/shop

Soon Squires

Chris Stark

Suyao Tian, www.instagram.com/suyaotian

Nicole Thomas, www.nicole-l-thomas.com

Jared Tuttle, www.jared-tuttle.com

Ian Valor, www.ianvalor.com

Lindsey Chereck Waller, www.lindseycherek.com

Mike Welton, www.mikeweltonart.com

Art-A-Whirl Main Page

WALRUS LLC is open on Friday, Saturday & Sunday of Art-A-Whirl weekend.

Online Sales

WALRUS LLC does not currently take online orders. Email or call for purchase information.

shopping cart icon View Cart